Story time

I believe the world contains like-minded people and people who think differently.  I also believe the world consists of people with different thoughts and opinions and I respect it. So the same way the world consists of these three categories of people  1.the ones who love to travel 2. the ones who hate to travel 3. the ones who love to travel or not, according to their mood. I surely stand under the 3rd category, because I can be the moodiest person at times. Everything I  do depends on my mood, even writing this blog today is based on my mood because I don’t feel like studying. Enough of me and my mood swings for now.
You must be wondering why would I hate traveling or even why do I love it? and why am I confused? I can’t say I hate traveling because I have covered the whole of south India and a quarter of north India. At the same time, I can’t say I love traveling because I have motion sickness. (HEY….. THAT’S NOT A BIG DEAL COMMON ). Ok now imagine vomiting a whole 8-hour journey. YES! 8 long hours. Looking at my figure people usually, accept me as a sick patient because I am skinny and short. But who cares I made it till the end without dying…

2 year back I had appeared for 10th board exams and was waiting for a long vacation.  26th march was the day I left Mumbai to enjoy 2 weeks in (Himachal Pradesh) Shimla, Manali, Dharamshala, kandaghat, Amritsar. So my first stop was Shimla. I reached there by train to Kalka a place near it and then a 2 hours long car ride. I hate long car rides. The whole car ride I was only worried about not spoiling the driver’s car. when we finally reached Shimla I immediately fell in love with the view . My hotel had french windows. We could see the mountains covered in snow and it made me feel worth coming so far . We stayed in Shimla for 3 days. We ate the most amazing allu ke parathe. We visited many places like Chal and the big market. The thing that excited me was how people had to go travel by an elevator to go to the other side of the market . My entire trip was like an adventure . Well, it started with my dad spoiling my shoes and getting me a new one from shimla . THANKS, DAD !! then this adventure continued by getting sick but no I didn’t regret anything at least until this point of the trip . I knew trouble was coming my way , yes i knew about my 8 hour trip way before . It finally was THE DAY , the day I am gonna puke everything within me . The first 3 hours were me trying to act cool as if i don’t care if I am gonna puke . My playlist changed from only hope (For people who don’t know , yes it’s a song ) to I knew you were trouble . The next 2 hours were getting a bit tense and I started acting as if I’m enjoying this car ride I even started taking videos of the beautiful place but then game over I got real sick in the next 3 hours and to all the misery in my life at that point our car got puncher and with 10 minutes it started to rain . Imagine this situation . Me half died . Car ac on . Dad and mom helping our driver . Me crying for help . Rain . Yes, ain’t it amazing. We reached our hotel 1 hour late just to realise we got down at the wrong hotel . Finally, after 10 hours of travelling, i reached my room . The first thing I did was leap with joy and I forgot about the long tiring journey . I had a mezzanine bedroom all to myself with huge windows. I woke up to the most beautiful view of the snow-clad mountains.  I was more than satisfying. This was so far the best trip . I cannot ever forget this amazing trip .

That’s the reason I am always caught between the thought of travelling or not . But doesn’t everything have it’s pros and cons?

ME:     BY THE WAY NEXT TRIP PONDICHERRY WHAT SAY ?

DAD: YES WHY NOT !

 

Travelling, a yes or a no for me ?

Aside

3 thoughts on “Travelling, a yes or a no for me ?

Leave a comment